Executive Committee

The Division is indebted to the members who have agreed to further its interests by serving as officers or committee members.



Sheila David, University of California, Davis


David Giedroc, Indiana University


F. Wayne Outten, University of South Carolina


Christine Chow, Wayne State University

Program Committee

Committee Chair, 2019

Phil Bevilacqua, Pennsylvania State University

Committee Chair, 2020

Mark Distefano, University of Minnesota

Kate Pletneva

Committee Chair, 2021

Kate Pletneva, Dartmouth University

Committee Chair, 2022

Phoebe Glazer, University of Kentucky

Nominating Committee

Sarah Keane, University of Michigan
Tim Stemmler, Wayne State University
Laura Dassama, Stanford University


Amanda Hargrove, Duke University
Jennifer Petter, Arrakis Therapeutics
Amanda Bird, Ohio State University
Jordan Meier, National Cancer Institute

Alternate Councilors

Anne-Frances Miller, University of Kentucky
Aaron Smith, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Ming Hammond, University of Utah
Martina Ralle, Oregon Health and Science University

Advisory Committee (At Large)

Kay Ahn, Janssen Research and Development
Ruma Banerjee, University of Michigan
Kelly Chacón, Reed College
Liliya Yatsunyk, Swarthmore College

MPPG Representative

Rachel Austin, Barnard College


Paul Thomas, Northwestern University